Posted by: lihong | January 5, 2009

Guess who’s back! Yet again…

I know you (the readers) and I have a love-hate relationship, don’t we?

Since traffic is still evident though insignificant, I’m sure there’s still some love right? 😉 but due to inconsistent updates, I’ve been getting some hating too >< Haha, in the form of annoyance of course.

So, here’s some form of redemption 😉 pictures for my awfully deprived blog!!!

p1010412

yours truly, camwhoring when “all electronics are to be switched off” 😛

my hair looks brown here ^^ too bad only under light 

 

 p1010410

princess and grandpa mouse.

princess require no explanation 😉

grandpa mouse because he eats sooo slow and like a mouse, there will be small bites in every piece of food.

bro : you are like my mummy (i thought he meant I’m so motherly)

me : aw…

bro : mummy…monster. (get it? mami monster the snack?)

me: =.=

 

First stop, Hellloooo Shanghai!

 p1010456

What is my impression of Shanghai?

obviously one of the modern cities in China, filled with lights and cars.

That poor lady in my hastily taken photo must have been blinded by my camera flash.

 

Then we took a flight to some European country..guess which.

p1010467 

nah just kiddin, but this picture remind me of some European country.

Must be the trees.

Yep, it’s Shanghai my dear, don’t be deceived by the lack of snow. It’s zero degrees out there!

I’m actually wearing 3 layers of clothing.

 

p1010470

and that headgear is not for style’s sake, i was literally having brain feeze.

 

 p1010461

Watched sitting elephants at Shanghai Zoo

p1010464 

hey. gimme back my carrot!

p1010463

jieee..the elephant took my carrot!

 

Personally, I prefer Hong Kong to China.

Why? China is too messy for my liking, it’s an illustration of the disadvantages of overpopulation.

It all comes down to difficulty in governing an overwhelming population, there’s scams and thefts everywhere, inequal wealth distribution.  There are fewer beggars on the streets though, it’s either the people are doing better or they have been chased off the roads for fear of tainting the country’s image due to the recent Olympics. No doubt it’s the latter because yea right the people are doing better, we’re having an economic crisis!

 

So back to the safer and cleaner country – Hong Kong

pc300015

As most of you already know, HK is famous for their display of illuminated graphics on buildings. Simply pretty!

 

The only sight-seeing we did was at Lantau Island. sigh family holidays…

p1010440

Don’ t I deserve a pat on my back for this postcard worthy photo? 😛

p1010437

How bout another pat? 😛

I was in one of those cable cars, of course! Definitely not for those who have a fear of heights.

p1010441

in the cable car.

p1010439

if you look properly, you can see some people walking down those stairs.

Crazy I tell you,  I’m taking cable car and they’re walking by foot! I bet there’s a lot of marathon/trekking events  organised here.

Damn nice lor, to trek under the sun during winter.

Sun during winter can be like a metaphor, don’t you think? A metaphor for someone who looks happy but is actually sad because that’s how it is in HK. The sun looks bright and shinning but actually the weather is cold.

p1010436

p1010432

one-eyed me, big-eyed sis and no-eyes bro.

p1010431

guess what i’m impersonating?

..

p1010429

 

p1010428

blurry but I like it

p1010425

nah. who says i cannot frown!

p1010424

p1010422p1010420p1010419

mah pretty sis, back off u pedophiles!

she’s a natural, aint she?

 

newhair

Curled my hair at Shenzhen for approx RM100, cheap wei!

Everybody said there’s no difference -.-

 

That’s it about HK. oh yea, forgot about the shopping…

*takes deep breath* I bought…2 dresses, 2 pairs of shoes, 1 nightwear, 3 turtlenecks(one in the pic above), 1 trench coat, 1 party top…

before you think I spend like water, the dresses were only worth RM30 each and the shoes were worth RM20.

Here’s a tip,  don’t shop at HK, shop at China.

 

I’m not done yet but I’m out of blogging stamina *pants*  

before it’s too late to say it, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Let this be a year of change 😉

Responses

  1. wat blogging stamina. you’ve been saying that you’re updating since two days ago.
    marathon also finish already 😡

  2. kamen dear, quality requires time. lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

